Letter V Classical Radio Oct. 3

noon-3 p.m. EDT
1700-2000 UTC/GMT
WDCE, University of Richmond
90.1 FM

Berlioz: “The Damnation of Faust” –
“Minuet of the Will-o’-the-Wisps”
“Dance of the Sylphs”
“Rákóczy March”
Baltimore Symphony Orchestra/David Zinman

anon. (Italian, 14th century): “La Manfredina”
Dufay Collective

J.S. Bach: Suite No. 5 in C minor, BWV 1011
Yo-Yo Ma, cello
(Sony Classical)

Rameau: “Acante et Céphise” Suite
Orchestra of the 18th Century/Frans Brüggen

Bartók: Sonata for solo violin
Viktoria Mullova, violin

Jan Dismas Zelenka: Trio Sonata No. 3 in B flat major
Ensemble Berlin Prag

Florence Price: Piano Concerto
Karen Walwyn, piano
New Black Music Repertory Ensemble/Leslie B. Dunner

Janáček: Sinfonietta
Czech Philharmonic/Jiří Bělohlávek

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: