Letter V Classical Radio April 24

C major – what’s not to like?

1-3 p.m. EDT
1700-1900 UTC/GMT
WDCE, University of Richmond
90.1 FM

J.S. Bach: Toccata, Adagio and Fugue in C major, BWV 564
Michel Chapuis, organ
(United Archives)

Prokofiev: Piano Concerto No. 3 in C major
Martha Argerich, piano
Berlin Philharmonic/Claudio Abbado
(Deutsche Grammophon)

Vivaldi: Mandolin Concerto in C major, RV 425
Rolf Lislevand, mandolin
Ensemble Kapsberger

Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 25 in C major, K. 503
Francesco Piemontesi, piano
Scottish Chamber Orchestra/Andrew Manze

Stravinsky: Symphony in C
London Symphony Orchestra/Michael Tilson Thomas
(Sony Classical)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: