Letter V Classical Radio April 17

1-3 p.m. EDT
1700-1900 UTC/GMT
WDCE, University of Richmond
90.1 FM

Chopin: Polonaise in A flat major, Op. 53 (“Héroïque”)
Charles Richard-Hamelin, piano

Kodály: “Variations on a Hungarian Folksong” (“The Peacock”)
Chicago Symphony Orchestra/Neeme Järvi

Mieczysław Weinberg: Fantasy, Op. 52, for cello & orchestra
Pieter Wispelwey, cello
Les Métamorphoses/Rafaël Feye
(Evil Penguin)

Bernhard Molique: Oboe Concertino in G minor
Heinz Holliger, oboe
Frankfurt Radio Symphony Orchestra/Eliahu Inbal
(Brilliant Classics)

Brahms: String Sextet in G major, Op. 36
Belcea Quartet
Tabea Zimmermann
, viola
Jean-Guihen Queyras, cello

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: