Letter V Classical Radio Feb. 27

1-3 p.m. EST
1800-2000 UTC/GMT
WDCE, University of Richmond
90.1 FM

Arthur Sullivan: “The Merchant of Venice” Suite
City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra/Vivian Dunn

Dvořák: Piano Trio in E minor, Op. 90 (“Dumky”)
Alexander Melnikov, piano
Isabelle Faust, violin
Jean-Guihen Queyras, cello
(Harmonia Mundi)

Debussy: “Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun”
Les Siècles/François-Xavier Roth
(Harmonia Mundi)

Amy Beach: Theme and Variations, Op. 80
Emily Beynon, flute
Henk Rubingh & Marijn Mijnders, violins
Roland Krämer, viola
Daniël Esser, cello
(Channel Classics)

Nielsen: Symphony No. 3 (“Sinfonia espansiva”)
Nancy Wait Kromm, soprano
Kevin McMillan, baritone
San Francisco Symphony/Herbert Blomstedt

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: