Letter V Classical Radio March 8

7-10 p.m. EDT
0100-0400 UTC/GMT
WDCE, University of Richmond
90.1 FM

Richard Strauss: “Don Juan”
SWR Sinfonieorchester Baden-Baden & Freiburg/François-Xavier Roth
(SWR Music)

Poulenc: Concerto in G minor for organ, strings and timpani
Kåre Nordstoga, organ
Norwegian Radio Orchestra/Peter Szilvay
(LAWO Classics)

Hindemith: Viola Sonata in F major, Op. 11, No. 4
Kim Kashkashian, violin
Robert Levin, piano

Schubert: Sonata in B flat major, D. 960
Shai Wosner, piano

Bloch: Suite No. 1 for solo cello
Pieter Wispelwey, cello

Vaughan Williams: “Job, a Masque for Dancing”
London Philharmonic/Vernon Handley
(EMI Eminence)

J.S. Bach:
“Capriccio sopra la lontananza del suo fratello dilettissimo,” BWV 992
Olivier Cavé, piano

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: