Letter V Classical Radio Dec. 11

noon-3 p.m. EST
1500-1800 UTC/GMT
WDCE, University of Richmond
90.1 FM

Barber: “The School for Scandal” Overture
Atlanta Symphony Orchestra/Yoel Levi

Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 23 in A major, K. 488
Richard Goode, piano
Orpheus Chamber Orchestra

Reynaldo Hahn: Quartet in A minor
Quatuor Parisii

Delius: “A Dance Rhapsody” No. 1
Orchestra of the Welsh National Opera/Charles Mackerras

Granados: “Valses poéticos”
Benjamin Grosvenor, piano

Dvořák: Violin Concerto in A minor
Rachel Barton Pine, violin
Royal Scottish National Orchestra/Teddy Abrams

Rossini: “William Tell” Overture
Filarmonica della Scala, Milan/Riccardo Chailly

Prokofiev: Symphony No. 5 in B flat major
Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin/Tugan Sokhiev
(Sony Classical)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: