Letter V Classical Radio Nov. 6

noon-3 p.m. EDT
1700-2000 UTC/GMT
WDCE, University of Richmond
90.1 FM

Grieg: “Im Herbst” (“In Autumn”)
Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra/Neeme Järvi
(Deutsche Grammophon)

Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 24 in C minor, K. 491
Valerie Tryon, piano
London Symphony Orchestra/Robert Trory

Friedrich Burgmüller:
Nocturne No. 1 in A minor
Nocturne No. 2 in F major
Nocturne No. 3 in C major
Anja Lechner, cello
Pablo Márquez, guitar

Enescu: Suite No. 2 in D major, Op. 10
Charles Richard-Hamelin, piano

Mieczyslaw Weinberg: Concertino, Op. 42, for violin and string orchestra
Linus Roth, violin
Württembergisches Kammerorchester Heilbronn/Ruben Gazarian
(Challenge Classics)

Britten: “Six Metamorphoses after Ovid,” Op. 49
Heinz Holliger, oboe

Malek Jandali: Quartet in E flat major
Apollo Chamber Players

Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 2 in C minor (“Little Russian”)
Czech Philharmonic/Semyon Bychkov

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: