Letter V Classical Radio Oct. 2

noon-3 p.m. EDT
1700-2000 UTC/GMT
WDCE, University of Richmond
90.1 FM

Schumann: “Manfred” Overture
WDR Sinfonieorchester Köln/Heinz Holliger

Debussy: Sonata for flute, viola and harp
Emmanuel Pahud, flute
Gérard Caussé, viola
Marie-Pierre Langlamet, harp

Beethoven: Sonata in E major, Op. 109
Igor Levit, piano
(Sony Classical)

Chen Qigang: “The Joy of Suffering”
Maxim Vengerov, violin
Shanghai Symphony Orchestra/Long Yu
(Deutsche Grammophon)

Vaughan Williams: “Dona nobis pacem”
Michelle Areyzaga, soprano
Kevin Deas, bass-baritone
Richmond Symphony Chorus
Richmond Symphony/Steven Smith
(Reference Recordings)

Mozart: “Don Giovanni” Overture
Prague Sinfonia/Christian Benda
(Sony Classical)

Shostakovich: Symphony No. 10 in E minor
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic/Vasily Petrenko

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: