Letter V Classical Radio Nov. 7

noon-3 p.m. EST
1600-1900 UTC/GMT
WDCE, University of Richmond
90.1 FM

J.S. Bach: Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D major, BWV 1068
Le Concert des Nations/Jordi Savall

Agustin Barrios Mangoré: “La Catedral”
Thibaut Garcia, guitar

Martinů: Concerto in D major for two violins and orchestra
Deborah & Sarah Nemtanu, violins
Marseilles Philharmonic/Lawrence Foster

Haydn: Sonata in B minor, Hob. XVI:32
Olivier Cavé, piano

Carl Frühling: Clarinet Trio in A minor, Op. 40
Michael Collins, clarinet
Steven Isserlis, cello
Stephen Hough, piano
(RCA Red Seal)

Nielsen: Theme with Variations, Op. 40
Mina Miller, piano

Dvořák: “Czech Suite,” Op. 39
Prague Philharmonia/Jakub Hrůša

Mozart: Sinfonia concertante in E flat major, K. 364
Aisslinn Nosky, violin
Max Mandel, viola
Handel & Haydn Society/Harry Christophers

Tchaikovsky: “Swan Lake” – Waltz
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic/Vasily Petrenko

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: