Letter V Classical Radio June 20

1-5 p.m. EDT
1700-2100 UTC/GMT
WDCE, University of Richmond
90.1 FM

Berlioz: “Rob-Roy Macgregor” Overture
Royal Scottish National Orchestra/Alexander Gibson

Beethoven: Symphony No. 7 in A major
Los Angeles Philharmonic/Esa-Pekka Salonen
(Deutsche Grammophon)

Schumann: Piano Quintet in E flat major, Op. 44
La Gaia Scienza
(Winter & Winter)

Barber: “Knoxville, Summer of 1915”
Dawn Upshaw, soprano
Orchestra of St. Luke’s/David Zinman

Marty Regan: “Splash of Indigo”
Apollo Chamber Players

Mozart: Clarinet Concerto in A major, K. 622
Martin Fröst, clarinet & director
Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen

Bizet: Symphony in C major
Orchestre de Paris/Paavo Järvi

Medtner: “Sonata-Idylle” in G major, Op. 56
Marc-André Hamelin, piano

Suk: Serenade in E flat major, Op. 6
Orpheus Chamber Orchestra
(Deutsche Grammophon)

Boccherini: Quintet in D major, G. 448 (“Fandango”)
Rolf Lislevand, guitar
José de Udaeta, castanets
Le Concert des Nations/Jordi Savall

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: