Letter V Classical Radio Nov. 15

noon-3 p.m. EST
1500-1800 UTC/GMT
WDCE, University of Richmond
90.1 FM

Nielsen: Wind Quintet
Emmanuel Pahud, flute
Jonathan Kelly, oboe & English horn
Sabine Meyer, clarinet
Stefan Schweigert, bassoon
Radek Baborák, French horn
(EMI Classics)

Prokofiev: Cello Sonata in C major, Op. 119
Matt Haimovitz, cello
Christopher O’Riley, piano
(Pentatone Oxingale)

Granados: “La Maja de Goya”
Stephen Marchionda, guitar

J.S. Bach: Sonata No. 3 in C major, BWV 1005 for solo violin
Johnny Gandelsman, violin
(In a Circle)

Peteris Vasks: Concerto for violin and string orchestra
Renaud Capuçon, violin & director
Chamber Orchestra of Europe

Sibelius: “Valse triste”
Leif Ove Andsnes, piano
(Sony Classical)

Debussy: Nocturnes
Cleveland Orchestra Chorus
Cleveland Orchestra/Pierre Boulez
(Deutsche Grammophon)

Szymanowski: Violin Concerto No. 1
Anne Akiko Meyers, violin
Philharmonia Orchestra/Kristjan Järvi

André Caplet: Divertissements
Elizabeth Hainen, harp

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: